CARPRO CQUARTZ Professional: warranty and installer guide
Reviewed
CQUARTZ Professional is a named CARPRO coating, distinct from consumer CQUARTZ UK 3.0 and Finest Reserve. A quote that says only “CQUARTZ” leaves the installed product uncertain. Match the invoice to the product page before comparing advertised years.
Manufacturer documents
- Published warranty
- A numerical warranty term and complete US conditions are not stated on the reviewed manufacturer product page. Treat coverage as unknown until the installer supplies the applicable written document.
- Required maintenance
- An inspection interval and warranty-maintenance fee are not specified on the reviewed product page. Request the actual aftercare and warranty schedule rather than importing another brand’s annual rule.
- Installer requirements
- CARPRO describes this as a professional coating and links an installer finder. The page does not document a complete installer qualification process.
- Intended surfaces
- The manufacturer describes protection for clear-coated painted surfaces and plastic components.
- Formulation claim
- The page describes a fast-curing 2020 formulation with improved resistance to salty conditions. It does not specify a numeric cure time or measured real-world lifespan.
- Installed price
- Unknown nationally. Orlando-area published tiers are linked below; they differ in preparation and may offer several products.
What changes the buying decision
Professional, UK 3.0, SiC and Finest Reserve are separate names, not interchangeable warranty tiers. In the sourced Orlando sample, some shops list several CARPRO products under different correction levels. Ask for the exact product-to-package mapping so a lower starting price is not mistaken for a Professional quote.
Our comparison is based on the linked documents, not a coating test. Confirm current terms and regional coverage before booking.
Compare related options
| Coating | Published coverage | Maintenance |
|---|---|---|
| CARPRO CQUARTZ Professional | A numerical warranty term and complete US conditions are not stated on the reviewed manufacturer product page. Treat coverage as unknown until the installer supplies the applicable written document.Source 1 | An inspection interval and warranty-maintenance fee are not specified on the reviewed product page. Request the actual aftercare and warranty schedule rather than importing another brand’s annual rule.Source 1 |
| CARPRO CQUARTZ Finest Reserve | Numerical duration and full US warranty conditions are unknown from the reviewed product page. Obtain the written terms for the installed formulation.Source 1 | The product page does not specify a warranty inspection interval, service price or numeric cure time. Obtain those details before booking.Source 1 |
| Opti-Coat Pro3 | Lifetime for vehicles up to five model years old with required annual maintenance; ten years if that maintenance is waived. Six-to-ten-model-year vehicles receive five years; older vehicles are ineligible.Source 1 | Lifetime coverage requires $350 yearly maintenance by an Approved Installer. The ten-year alternative does not retain the lifetime term.Source 1 |
Questions for the installer
- Which named CARPRO product will actually be applied?
- Which current US warranty and registration process apply?
- What cure/collection time and care schedule will the installer provide?
Shops advertising CARPRO products
These dated shop sources mention the brand or family; they do not confirm certification or the product in every tier. Package prices include different preparation and surfaces. Check the exact product before comparing them.
Premier Plus Detailing
Shop source reviewed
CARPRO CQUARTZ UK 3.0, CQUARTZ Professional and DQUARTZ Professional.
Level 1 from $1,600; Level 2 $2,250; Level 3 $2,650; Level 4 $3,600. Wheel faces add $300; wheels-off/calipers $550.
AutoStar AutoSpa
Shop source reviewed
CARPRO CQUARTZ Lite, UK 3.0, Professional and a package headed Finest Reserve; DQUARTZ also offered.
Prices not published on the reviewed coating page; request an itemized quote.