Compare ceramic coating products and warranties
Reviewed
A brand name or an advertised number of years does not define an installed package. These ten references compare manufacturer documents, warranty conditions and the details to check on an installer’s quote. Warranty periods are conditional coverage, not our measured lifespan. Unknown prices and unpublished terms remain unknown.
Warranty and maintenance comparison
| Coating | Published coverage | Maintenance |
|---|---|---|
| Ceramic Pro 9H | Silver: five years. Gold: vehicle lifetime, subject to annual service. The July 2024 document reduces missed-service coverage to two years for Silver and five for Gold, measured from the last consecutive inspection.Source 1 | Annual service is a warranty condition for Silver and Gold. A universal inspection or service price is not published in the reviewed document.Source 1 |
| Ceramic Pro ION | ION: seven years. Ultimate ION: vehicle lifetime. Under the July 2024 warranty, missing annual service changes these to three and seven years respectively, from the last consecutive inspection.Source 1 | Both packages require annual service. Its cost is unknown until the installer supplies it; a lifetime headline does not remove that obligation.Source 1 |
| Gtechniq Crystal Serum Light | The March 2025 document provides five years for qualifying professional application and OEM gloss paint. It references UK registration and passenger-vehicle rules; obtain the version applicable to your US installation.Source 1 | The guarantee excludes missed annual inspections and deviation from Gtechniq’s wash process. The registration page describes an inspection every 12 months as free; cleaning is separate.Source 1Source 2 |
| Gtechniq Crystal Serum Ultra | Nine years in the March 2025 guarantee for eligible professional application on OEM gloss bodywork. The document references UK registration; confirm the regional version for your US installation.Source 1 | Annual inspection and the specified Gtechniq wash process are conditions. The registration page describes the inspection itself as free; this does not establish free cleaning or correction.Source 1Source 2 |
| XPEL FUSION PLUS | Paint & PPF: four years. Premium v2: eight years. Both documents cover specified finish failures subject to manufacturing-defect and maintenance conditions; they are not promises against all paint damage.Source 1Source 2 | Premium v2 requires annual inspection within 30 days either side of the anniversary. The owner pays installer charges, including the service/top-up described in the document. The fee amount is not fixed there.Source 1 |
| Opti-Coat Pro | Five years for vehicles up to five model years old; three years for six-to-ten-model-year vehicles. Vehicles older than ten model years are not eligible under these terms.Source 1 | Follow Opti-Coat care requirements. The manufacturer’s range page says annual maintenance is not required for warranty terms up to ten years; this does not remove washing and care obligations.Source 1Source 2 |
| Opti-Coat Pro Plus | Seven years for vehicles up to five model years old; three for six-to-ten-model-year vehicles. Older-than-ten-model-year vehicles are not eligible under the reviewed US/Canada terms.Source 1 | The range page says terms up to ten years do not require annual maintenance. Follow the separate care instructions; ask whether a proposed service is recommended or contractually required.Source 1Source 2 |
| CARPRO CQUARTZ Professional | A numerical warranty term and complete US conditions are not stated on the reviewed manufacturer product page. Treat coverage as unknown until the installer supplies the applicable written document.Source 1 | An inspection interval and warranty-maintenance fee are not specified on the reviewed product page. Request the actual aftercare and warranty schedule rather than importing another brand’s annual rule.Source 1 |
| CARPRO CQUARTZ Finest Reserve | Numerical duration and full US warranty conditions are unknown from the reviewed product page. Obtain the written terms for the installed formulation.Source 1 | The product page does not specify a warranty inspection interval, service price or numeric cure time. Obtain those details before booking.Source 1 |
| Opti-Coat Pro3 | Lifetime for vehicles up to five model years old with required annual maintenance; ten years if that maintenance is waived. Six-to-ten-model-year vehicles receive five years; older vehicles are ineligible.Source 1 | Lifetime coverage requires $350 yearly maintenance by an Approved Installer. The ten-year alternative does not retain the lifetime term.Source 1 |
Ceramic Pro 9H
Ceramic Pro 9H is a product used in different installer packages. The Silver and Gold package names determine the published warranty; the 9H name alone does not tell you the coverage, preparation or total installed price.
Ceramic Pro ION
Ceramic Pro ION combines a base coating and a top coating in a professional package. ION and Ultimate ION have different warranty terms. Obtain the package name and the ongoing service cost before comparing them with 9H.
Gtechniq Crystal Serum Light
Crystal Serum Light is sold for consumer application as well as professional packages. Gtechniq advertises up to five years of protection, but its professionally applied guarantee has installation, registration and inspection conditions. Buying the bottle does not establish that guarantee.
Gtechniq Crystal Serum Ultra
Crystal Serum Ultra is a professional coating with a published nine-year guarantee. Its advantage over a shorter package should be assessed with the written coverage, finish eligibility and ongoing inspection requirements, rather than advertised years alone.
XPEL FUSION PLUS
FUSION PLUS names a coating family, not one warranty duration. XPEL’s current document index separates Paint & PPF, Classic, Premium v2 and other surface products. Have the installer name the exact version on the quote.
Opti-Coat Pro
Opti-Coat Pro is presented as a single-layer professional coating with a five-year headline warranty. The current US/Canada terms shorten coverage for older vehicles. Vehicle age belongs in the comparison before you pay for a package.
Opti-Coat Pro Plus
Opti-Coat Pro Plus, also shown as Pro+, combines Pro with an additional layer. Its advertised seven-year warranty applies only to qualifying newer vehicles. It should not be confused with Pro3 or the motorcycle product.
CARPRO CQUARTZ Professional
CQUARTZ Professional is a named CARPRO coating, distinct from consumer CQUARTZ UK 3.0 and Finest Reserve. A quote that says only “CQUARTZ” leaves the installed product uncertain. Match the invoice to the product page before comparing advertised years.
CARPRO CQUARTZ Finest Reserve
CARPRO’s current Finest Reserve page describes a 2025 formulation available to certified installers. It does not publish a complete numerical warranty on that page. Do not turn “designed to last years” into a specific guaranteed lifespan.
Opti-Coat Pro3
Opti-Coat Pro3 has a conditional lifetime option and a ten-year alternative. Its published $350 annual maintenance condition makes the long-term bill part of the buying decision. It is a different system from Pro and Pro Plus.
Compare the installed package
Start with the exact product, paint correction, surfaces, warranty registration and recurring costs. Manufacturer pages describe the product; a shop’s dated package page describes its advertised work. A shop mentioning a brand does not establish manufacturer certification.